Sarah Kane

2 December, 2011

Fuck I love that woman. She was a young playwriter and sort of connected to IN-YER-FACE Theatre. She died like a rock star and wrote like a bleeding genius. I keep returning to her writing over and over again. She makes me laugh, she freaks me out, her words haunts me. She is not liked by my flatmates who hates Saved. She was one angry woman and for that we love her. It’s drama that tuches all parts of your body.

I am reading Crave at the moment which is avalible here.

Oh and talking about fabolous women. Found a letter of Marilyn Monroe online. Ever since reading Joyce Carol Oates Blonde (<3 <3) I have been quite a fan of that woman. The new film My Week with Marilyn seems rather fantastic.

 

Leave a Reply

